Abstraction – City

For a while, I struggled with how to create abstract artwork.  I was so used to trying to replicate what I was seeing with a certain degree of realism that, while I could appreciate Mondrian and Miro’, I couldn’t ever just “get” it.

And again, we turn to our trusty friend, the iPad. Why not practice creating abstract art? It’s not like it was costing me any materials.  So what if I messed up? Click-DELETE!-and try again.

This is the result.  I call this piece “City,” because the brush strokes (I used a dry roller in ArtRage) reminded me of buildings swaying through the urban landscape.

Created in ArtRage on iPad with Nomad Brush

Leave a Reply

