Technique: Gypsy

Here is another “Let’s play around with digital watercolor” piece.  I call this “Gypsy” because I think it looks like the octopus (or a reasonable facsimile thereof) is dancing.

I like that the orange is so vibrant here.  It contrasts nicely with the white figure, and that was created by using the “Just Water” ArtRage setting over a background spilled with the solid color.  In essance, I was “erasing” the color rather than painting white on top of it. 

I’m also pleased with the fluid background.  It reminds me of kelp.

Leave a Reply

