Classes: Painting to Music

I find myself surrounded by music every day. Pandora is installed on my iPhone, and everyday I select whatever genre suits my mood and happily listen the day away while I process mundane tasks like laundry, dishes, cleaning, or work.

Often, while I’m listening to music (and more likley than not, singing along with said music at the top of my lungs) I see pictures in my head.  Sometimes they’re colors, sometimes they’re random pictures, sometimes it’s an entire storyline.  It just depends on the music and my mood.

I used this to my advantage the other day when I played the song “Vincent,” by Don McLean for my iPad class.  I wanted to see what they saw when listening to an iconic song about a famous artist.  I participated to, and here’s out results.

Leave a Reply

