Plarning Away

I’m still waiting on my supplies to ship so I can finish the From Pattern to Puppet series we began in early April.  However, on that commercial break. I’ve been working on another project: Plarn.

What is Plarn, you ask?  Simply, Plarn = Plastic Yarn.  (Not the world’s most clever pormanteau, but it’s functional.)

How do you find it? You make it!  I make my own plarn by reusing plastic grocery bags.  You know, the kind we love to collect and save because we’ll reuse them, but most likely the end up thrown away or, hopefully, put out with the recyclables.

So how do we get to here?

A multi-color mismash ball o' plarn.

Come with me. I’ll show you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Plarning Away

  1. Pingback: The Making of Plarn | Candice McMath

  2. Pingback: Quick Project – Plarned Reusable Shopping Tote | Candice McMath

Leave a Reply

