Inspiration Station: Made with Paper (by 53)

Stumbled upon a great new app this week (the basic version is free, the paid version with all the bells and whistles is $7.99 and SO worth it).  Paper, by 53.

Paper is, simply, one of (in not THE) easiest, most intuitive art app’s I have.  I love it’s ability to just have 5 tools, 9 colors, and pinch-and-zoom interaction.  The pen action and watercolor brush are so expressive and fluid.  Here’s a few examples of what I’ve made so far:

And here’s the link to their blog, where you can see artwork made by lots of others using the Paper app.  I love sites like this.  They give a great assembly of different artists and styles.  I always see techniques and new styles I want to experiment with.

Also, 1.5 million downloads of the app in two weeks? I’m impressed! And looking forward to seeing what Paper drums up next!

2 thoughts on “Inspiration Station: Made with Paper (by 53)

Leave a Reply

