Welcome Back!

Hello, fellow readers! So sorry for the long time away, but hopefully with a new semester of classes and teaching starting, I’ll have some more wonderful posts for you!

Just wanted to share a few photos of the wonderful fur I’ve ordered from Mendel’s in California.  They are the only supplier I use to buy my puppet fur, because they are AMAZING! I have been beyond thrilled with their customer service, their quality of materials and shipping, and their vast inventory of fur textures, colors and patterns.  Plus they do so much more than just fur!! Go to their website and check it out. You won’t regret it. PLUS from now until September 5, 2012, everything in your order is 25% off!  WOOHOO!! 🙂

I ordered these furs for my advanced puppet class this fall.  They use them with the Mostro pattern from Project Puppet.com.  The results are wonderful! (and hopefully I’ll be able to upload photos of their creations this summer as well in the next few weeks!) Again, this is the only supplier I use for my patterns, as they are wonderfully designed, easy to follow, and practically foolproof!! (To date, I’ve used all their patterns in the monster and simple series, with students aged 7 to 17, and no one has failed to finish a puppet yet!)

Enjoy the photos below, and check back soon for more updates!

Monster Hair Plug fur – lime green base with teal “plugs”

Monster Hair Plug fur – teal base with green “plugs”

Monster Hair Plug fur — Orange base, pink “plugs”

2 thoughts on “Welcome Back!

  1. So, I set up an account just so I can tell you how great I think your puppets are 🙂
    I started building this past spring to create something with which to entertain my wee ones and immediately “caught the bug”. I recently purchased the Mostro pattern from PP (having previously bought the GSP and Rotondo) and placed my order this morning for the Rainbow Striped Punky Muppet @ Mendel’s. Here’s my Photobucket Puppetry Album if you care to judge 😉
    http://s1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg549/JacobsBest/

    • Thank you for such a nice comment! 🙂 That really made my day. I loved looking at your photo album. They look great! I haven’t purchased the Rotundo pattern yet but that’s the first one I’m going to when I get the chance!

      You will LOVE the Mendel’s fabric!! 🙂 Thanks so much again for following my blog. Please keep posting photos!

Leave a Reply

