Introducing… Moxie 83

20130220-024810.jpg

Slowly over the past week I’ve been working on launching a new endeavor. After much prompting from friends and contemplation of “what do I really want to do with my life now that I have a chance to do anything?”, I have decided to take a chance and open an Etsy shop.

I will be launching Moxie 83 Designs within the next month. I will be able to offer various items for purchase, from original artwork, prints, and puppets to Zentangle inspired jewelry and knit/sewn handcrafts. A little bit of everything will be offered in the beginning so I can get my feet wet and experiment with where I want my shop to go. In the future, I’ll also have a project/shop blog that will feed into this site. That blog will also feature crafting projects and step by step instructions and occasional giveaways and freebies.

For now, I’m working on some merchandise to post beginning in March, as well as vendor license/tax paperwork. (Gotta keep things legal, folks!) I’m really excited to see where this next endeavor takes me!

The current logo for Moxie 83 Designs:

20130220-024825.jpg

Why moxie?

20130220-025109.jpg
It’s who I am. It’s what I strive to have. It’s a vintage echo of class and determination.

And finally, a packaging prototype of some Zentangle-inspired earrings:

20130220-025215.jpg

Until next time, keep smiling — live with moxie!

Leave a Reply

