IPad Painting: Teaser

Here is a sneak peak of a great project I am excited to share when it is finished!

My sister N has a children’s book she is writing for a class project entitled “If You Give A Panda Pizza.” I was so inspired by what she was writing (and it sounded so darn cute!) that I begged to illustrate the story. (And before you are feeling she cheated off of “If You Give A Mouse A Cookie,” that was the point of the project, and she is writing her own original spin on it.)

So I’ve started illustrating, and the method I’m using is a blended traditional and digital media approach. See below for a sneak peak, because a more detailed entry is coming soon!

20130209-084544.jpg

2 thoughts on “IPad Painting: Teaser

    • I’m not sure Julie… I don’t have any Android devices anymore… I’ve completely drunk the Apple kool-aid, so to speak, because I have a MacBook, iPad 2 and iPhone 5. I would suggest having your sis google some of the names of the apps I’ve used (SketchClub, ArtRage, and TypeDrawing) and see if their websites indicate an Android compliment.

Leave a comment